Violated Records

Eastfield - Another Boring Eastfield Album: A Rail Punk Collection PUNKCD002

Eastfield are an English punk rock band that formed in Birmingham in 1996 by singer Songwriter Jessi Adams. Eastfield while accepting the anti-hero stance of what punk rock was all about, they also exist as a counter-reaction to shoddy attitudes, rock star egos and placing of people on pedestals. Since their formation they have strived to be decent and down-to-earth while at the same time poking a bit of fun out of all the related crap that winds them up.

Lyrically, Eastfield punctuate socio-political comments with associated references from the world of adverts, 1970’s TV programs, railways and first-hand experiences, making sure it always remains relevant. They believe if used in the right context, humor can be a powerful weapon to use against and poke fun at the establishment.

Musically, Eastfield play 3 chord, sing-a-long, simple and catchy punk rock. They have no pretensions that they are doing anything original, they do what we want and what enjoy doing. They also believe that keeping their form of integrity is essential for survival.

Track Listing:

1. Tingalpa
2. Three Seats
3. Fortuna Hell
4. Milton of Leys
5. Pepper
6. Beast of Bratislava
7. The Black Hole
8. Aspartame
9. The Gasman
10. Just Like The Sixties
11. Drive on Henry
12. Summer Hill Blues
13. La Jonquera
14. John’s Not Mad
15. Eddie Watson
16. Fare Dodging
17. Port Talbot Transport Police
18. Big Brother
19. Three Chords Good, Four Chords Bad
20. Rod, Hull and Emo
21. The Second Fastest Cycle Courier In London
22. Hearing Nothing About A Revolution
23. God’ Plastic Railway
24. Mick Murphy’s Dirty Bar
25. Burt Reynolds Rides Again
26. Humour Exclusion Zone
27. Sharks Against Surfers
28. Mannion
29. Jostick Head
30. S*W*A*Y*Z*E
31. Come To Bevland
32. Radio West
33. Another Boring Eastfield Song